top of page
Search
  • inexzahun1989

JUST RAGGA VOL 1 - 12 Collection Torrent [Updated]







References Category:1991 debut albums Category:Jungle (band) albums Category:German-language albumsQ: Performing word count in a file in C++ I am performing a word count of a file using C++. I am getting a huge number of words. I am running it as follows: // Loop through each line in the file and remove the delimiters and whitespace while (getline(ifs, buffer, ' ')) { buffer = buffer.substr(0, buffer.find_first_of(' ')); std::vector tokens; istringstream iss(buffer); std::copy(std::istream_iterator(iss), std::istream_iterator(), std::back_inserter(tokens)); int count = 1; for(std::string const& token : tokens) { if(token.find_first_not_of(" ")!= std::string::npos) { count++; } } totalCount = totalCount + count; } I know that the number of words is increasing, because when I run a word count on another file which I know has a few hundred thousand words the word count is 549 (on a about 5MB file). Is there anything I can do to improve this? I know I could do it in a much faster way by using the boost library, but I need it to be done in C++ A: Instead of the std::copy(std::istream_iterator(iss), std::istream_iterator(), std::back_inserter(tokens)); loop you could replace it with: std::istringstream iss(buffer); std::vector


Related links:

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page